fud
Where we first met. That faithful day. That would change my life forever.

I went ahead and met this person who I had been chatting with for a while on Yahoo! Needless to say, I can’t forget this day. It was already turning out to be a day I would never forget.

I arrived at  Fuddruckers’about a half hour late since I was chatting with a buddy of mine about the new additions to my jeep(that I owned at the time).  I finally approached this woman; I had been speaking with for some time. We had the great conversation which turns to great sex. What every man dreams of, wild, crazy, every day and night. Whenever she was around me, she gave me everything I wanted and then some.

This is the part I should’ve caught early on.. sex every day? Really? That should’ve been a red flag but I young. Not that young just turned 29, I was looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with. I wanted a family. She seems perfected. Expect one thing. She lived near the campus: it was not a good area from what I remember.

This is where the victim game started.  I do not remember in what order: She stated to me that her house was broken into.  She stated to me that she was raped. She then stated the same person broke into her house and raped her again.

This to me was my opportunity to be her hero save her from this. So I suggested for her to move into my home in Pineville. Which she did it was great! This person that I loved so deeply gave me everything I wanted, breakfast in bed, sex almost every day and night, her personality was amazing everything I wanted in a partner.

Graduation for her came around: she flat out told me that she doesn’t do long distance relationships. There were only three choices in my mind at the time:

  1. Try to date her while she was back in Sweden or Greece. Pay the crazy phone bills and deal with the time change.
  2. Break up act like nothing ever happen and move on to someone else.
  3. Get Married! Get her a Visa to stay in the USA with me. (This option was pushed a little/An LOT .)

Before I was even could ask her father for her hand in Marriage; she got a phone call from Overseas stating that her father had died in the middle of a business meeting. Her father was her hero, she kissed the ground he walked on. Stated to me that he bailed her out when she burned some forest down in Sweden or somewhere. Her father took her around the world, Africa, Thailand, Saudi Arabia and so much more I just can’t recall on of them.

The next thing I knew, I was on a plane to Sweden to meet her entire family under such awful circumstances. One thing for a country that all speaks English and Swedish unless I was being spoken too, everyone acted like I was not there and spoke in Swedish(another red flag). It was beyond rude to be at someone’s home as a guest; just to be an outcast as they all spoke Swedish! In front of you with no filter! None at all.

red
Stockholm, Sweden

In the midst of all of this, we manage to go to Stockholm, Sweden for a little bit. I heard rumors of this so called red light area. No one wanted to check it out with me as if my thoughts did not matter. My thought was throw off into never never land, who cares about me?

This would become a theme for the next seventeen years!

 

